Photo courtesy of RSCVA.

About

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada

Our Mission

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada (EDAWN) is a private/public partnership established in 1983, committed to adding quality jobs to the region by recruiting new companies, supporting the success of existing companies, and assisting newly forming companies, to diversify the economy and have a positive impact on the quality of life in Greater Reno-Sparks.

Our Focus

EDAWN is focused on assisting primary companies that produce goods and services in Greater Reno-Sparks and exports the majority  of those goods and services, bringing in “new” money into the community.

Our Role

We assist new companies interested in relocating to the area or existing company expansions by providing the following services:

  • Real estate selection
  • Permitting, licensing
  • Data sourcing
  • Public relations
  • Access to key community members
  • Access to workforce resources
  • Conduct competitive analysis
  • Secure State business incentives/tax abatements

EDAWN’s Strategic Plan

As part of EDAWN’s role in ReCharge Nevada’s efforts to continue the region’s economic diversification, EDAWN has submitted a Three-Year Economic Development Strategic Plan to the State.

This plan reflects input from our economic development partners, stakeholders and several companies in our target industries:

  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Distribution, Logistics & E-Commerce
  • Back office, Business Support & Data Centers
  • Clean Energy
  • Financial & Tangible Assets
  • Aerospace, Aviation, Defense
  • Headquarters of any industry type
Strategic Plan Part 1
Strategic Plan Part 2
Strategic Plan Part 3

EDAWN Board of Trustees

View the Board of Trustees

EDAWN Team

Operations

Mike Kazmierski

President and CEO

775-829-3711

kazmierski@edawn.org

Pam Matteoni

Executive Assistant

775-829-3711

matteoni@edawn.org

Rae McElroy

Director of Finance and Human Resources

775-829-3727

mcelroy@edawn.org

Tamera Pitts

Office Manager

775-829-3700

pitts@edawn.org

Investor Relations & Events

Sheila Imsdahl

Vice President, Investor Relations & Events

775-829-3704

imsdahl@edawn.org

Business Development

Stan Thomas

Executive Vice President, Business Development

775-829-3731

sthomas@edawn.org

Chris Ault, Jr.

Vice President, Business Development

775-829-3720

ault@edawn.org

Norma Yamaji

Manager, Business Development

775-829-3768

yamaji@edawn.org

Business Retention, Expansion, and Workforce

Nancy McCormick

Senior VP, Business Retention, Expansion & Workforce

775-829-3719

mccormick@edawn.org

Cynthia Egan

Manager, Business Retention & Expansion

775-829-3712

egan@edawn.org

Amy Fleming

Manager, Workforce Development

775-829-3736

fleming@edawn.org

Entrepreneurship

Doug Erwin

Senior VP, Entrepreneurial Development