2020 Taxi Top Design Contest

The EDAWN Foundation and Washoe County School District K-12 schools partners for the sixth consecutive year in the Taxi-Top Design Contest. This year, ten $500 checks will be awarded to the teachers’ classrooms with the winning designs. In addition, the first place elementary, middle, and high school winners will have their designs displayed on Whittlesea taxis for a year!

Every year more than 4 million visitors come to the Reno-Sparks region for vacation, business, family-fun and much more. With so much to see and do here, we want everyone to know why Northern  Nevada Is A Great Place to Live. The students use their creativity and imagination to illustrate this theme in their own artwork and we are excited to see this year’s new taxi top design entries.

The Winners Have Been Announced!


Use the hashtag #designataxitop

Please help us capture this year's contest

Share your experiences and your art peices with everyone by using the hastag #designataxitop


2020 Taxi Top Winners

Congratulations and a special recognition to these students whose creative artistry and designs were selected as this year’s top winners.

Damonte High School – Haven Flores

Sparks Middle School – Shahriya Jhomo

Huffaker Elementary – Reese Hansen

About the Foundation and Initiatives

The EDAWN Foundation is a private, non-profit 501c3, founded by the EDAWN Board. It’s purpose is to create awareness and educate visitors, businesses travelers and the community about our region’s economic development, business growth opportunities,  and the quality of life in Greater Reno-Sparks. Since its inception in 2013, the Foundation has focused its efforts on initiatives that enhance our image as a family-friendly community.

EDAWN Foundation Board Members:

  • Francine Burge
  • Megan Downs
  • Nancy Fennell
  • Margaret Friedrichs
  • Alexis Hill
  • Richard Jay
  • Tony Manfredi
  • Rae McElroy
  • Debra Moddelmog
  • Annie Zucker