EDAWN

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada

About

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada (EDAWN) is a private/public partnership established in 1983, committed to adding quality jobs to the region by recruiting new companies, supporting the success of existing companies, and assisting newly forming companies, to diversify the economy and have a positive impact on the quality of life in Greater Reno-Sparks.

Our Focus

Our efforts to strengthen and improve the region’s economic vitality are focused on making a positive impact in these areas:

  • Attract companies from outside the region

  • Start-ups and entrepreneurial growth in new companies

  • Retain and expand existing companies and jobs

  • Workforce development

  • Advocate for improvements that enhance our community

For details on EDAWN’s 3-Year Strategic Plan, initiatives and strategies click on the image below. To download/print, open the full screen version.

EDAWN Board of Trustees

View the Board of Trustees

EDAWN Team

Operations

Mike Kazmierski

President and CEO

775-829-3711

kazmierski@edawn.org

Mona Byram

Executive Assistant

775-829-3711

byram@edawn.org

Rae McElroy

COO | Director of Human Resources

775-829-3727

mcelroy@edawn.org

Tamera Pitts

Office Manager

775-829-3700

pitts@edawn.org

Investor Relations & Events

Sheila Imsdahl

Vice President, Investor Relations & Events

775-829-3704

imsdahl@edawn.org

Business Development

Stan Thomas

Executive Vice President, Business Development

775-829-3731

sthomas@edawn.org

Chris Ault, Jr.

Vice President, Business Development

775-829-3720

ault@edawn.org

Norma Yamaji

Manager, Business Development

775-829-3768

yamaji@edawn.org

Business Retention, Expansion, and Workforce

Nancy McCormick

Senior VP, Business Retention, Expansion & Workforce

775-829-3719

mccormick@edawn.org

Veronica Chavez

Inline image showing Veronica Chavez
Director, Workforce Development

775-829-3736

chavez@edawn.org

Brian Bosma

Manager, Business Retention & Expansion, Social Media  Coordinator

775-829-3712

bosma@edawn.org

Entrepreneurial Development

Doug Erwin

inline image of Doug Erwin
Senior VP, Entrepreneurial Development

775-829-3705

erwin@edawn.org

Bryan McArdle

VP, Entrepreneurial Development

775-829-3707

mcardle@edawn.org

Katie Freeman

Manager, Entrepreneurial Development

775-829-3702

freeman@edawn.org