EDAWN

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada

About

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada (EDAWN) is a private/public partnership established in 1983, committed to adding quality jobs to the region by recruiting new companies, supporting the success of existing companies, and assisting newly forming companies, to diversify the economy and have a positive impact on the quality of life in Greater Reno-Sparks.

Our Focus

Our efforts to strengthen and improve the region’s economic vitality are focused on making a positive impact in these areas:

  • Attract companies from outside the region

  • Start-ups and entrepreneurial growth in new companies

  • Retain and expand existing companies and jobs

  • Workforce development

  • Advocate for improvements that enhance our community

For details on EDAWN’s 3-Year Strategic Plan, initiatives and strategies click on the image below. To download/print, open the full screen version.

EDAWN Board of Trustees

EDAWN Team

Operations

Taylor Adams

President and CEO

775-829-3711

adams@edawn.org

Mona Byram

Executive Assistant

775-829-3711

byram@edawn.org

Rae McElroy

COO | Director of Human Resources

775-829-3727

mcelroy@edawn.org

Tamera Pitts

Office Manager

775-829-3701

pitts@edawn.org

Investor Relations & Events

Inline image showing Sheila Imsdahl at EDAWN

Sheila Imsdahl

Senior VP, Investor Relations & Events

775-829-3704

imsdahl@edawn.org

Inline image showing Janel Walsh, Director, Investor Relations

Janel Walsh

Director, Investor Relations

775-829-3709

walsh@edawn.org

Inline image showing Ava Coulter, Assistant, Investor and Media Relations

Ava Coulter

Assistant, Investor Relations & Media Relations

702-901-9615

coulter@edawn.org

Business Development

Business Development

Featured image showing Heather Wessling Grosz at EDAWN

Heather Wessling Grosz

Senior VP, Business Development

775-829-3731

wesslinggrosz@edawn.org